Resources


RESOURCES for your consideration. We are not soliciting for or promoting any products or services. Links active as of last check.

The University of Toulon declaration on the legal personality of animals. Here.

Beyond Carnism. Carnism is the invisible belief system, or ideology, that conditions people to eat certain animals. https://carnism.org/carnism/

Creature Kind. New Ways of Thinking about Animals and Christian Faith. https://www.becreaturekind.org/

Climate Healers. Transform Yourself; Transform Your World. https://climatehealers.org/

Forks Over Knives: The Plant-based Way to Health. https://www.forksoverknives.com/

Knowing Animals (podcasts). Animals and ethics, law, politics, and advocacy. https://knowinganimals.libsyn.com/

Millennium Alliance for Humanity and the Biosphere at Stanford University. “Responding to the Human predicament. Reducing the threat of a shattering collapse of civilization.” https://mahb.stanford.edu/ 

Earthsave Canada “Save the earth one bite at a time.” https://www.earthsave.ca/

Vegan Society. “One world. Many lives. Our choice.” https://www.vegansociety.com/

American Vegan Society. “Ahimsa lights the way.” https://americanvegan.org/

Vegan Outreach. “Violence toward animals is happening now. And you can help stop it.” https://veganoutreach.org/

SARX - For All God's Creatures. Empowering Christians to champion the cause of animals and live peacefully with all God's creatures. https://sarx.org.uk/

Ashland Creek Press, vegan publisher, “Changing the World One Book at a Time.” https://ashlandcreekpress.com/

Marc Bekoff, Ph.D. "Animal minds, compassionate conservation, animal protection." https://marcbekoff.com/

Art Behind Bars, Marc Bekoff. “Animal behavior, conservation, and humane education.” https://www.boulderjailart.com/our-program 

Clare Mann, Vegan Psychologist and author of Vystopiahttps://www.veganpsychologist.com/

Human Animal Bond Association. "Celebrating and advocating the human-animal bond as a community." https://www.humananimalbond.net/




This list might be periodically updated. 4/21